The conference is organised over three days starting with a plenary lecture covering the latest developments in micro-nano scale flows that relate and link applications in thermofluids and biomedical engineering. Keynote lectures then cover the Conference Series Key Themes of adiabatic flows and single phase heat transfer, two phase flow and heat transfer and flows that relate to biomedical engineering. Sessions that cover all the above plus the particular challenges and latest developments in the design of micro-scale devices complete the conference.

Confirmed Minisymposia:


"Computational Modelling Across the Scales: a mini-symposium dedicated to Prof. Jason Reese”. Organised by Duncan Lockerby, James Sprittles and Matthew Borg.


"Transport Phenomena on Superhydrophobic Surfaces". Organised by Toby Kirk (Oxford), Marc Hodes (Tufts) and Demetrios Papageorgiou (Imperial).

"Understanding disease transmission through micro-scale fluid dynamics”. Dr Radu Cimpeanu (Warwick) Chair, Dr Valeria Garbin (TU Delft) Co-Chair.

"Modelling fluid-particle and fluid-structure interactions in microscale systems"
Eric Keaveny (Imperial) Chair, Adam Townsend (Durham) Co-Chair.